911If Wi-Fi or cell is downLocationInstalledTraining and drillsWhat else respondsCostBuyingSources
CENTEGIX CrisisAlert
CENTEGIX
A badge-first system on a network Centegix installs and monitors, with a strobe and a beacon in every room and a gateway in each building. Three presses calls the response team to the wearer. Eight presses starts a campus-wide lockdown.
911An optional configuration. Alerts reach 911 through RapidSOS or RapidDeploy, where the local 911 center uses them.
If Wi-Fi or cell is downIts own network, separate from Wi-Fi and cell
LocationRoom and floor
InstalledWireless strobes in every room, plus location devices and gateways.
Training and drillsOn-site responder training in Florida’s quote. Drill and test alert types.
What else respondsDoor locks, strobes, intercom, PA, screens, desktops, cameras
CostPer site, per year. Centegix owns the hardware. Florida: $3,750–$5,365 a year plus $3,000 install.
BuyingA yearly subscription per site with a three-year minimum. Its 2022 bid to a Texas education service center listed $7,000 to $10,000 per site per year district-wide, plus installation.
SourcesCrisisAlert product page · 2022 ESC Region 13 bid · RapidDeploy partnership · Integrations · Clay County quote, Florida contract 21-953 · Company overview
CrisisGo
CrisisGo
One platform for panic alerts, drills, reunification, threat assessment and visitor management. On the ECHO badge, three clicks asks for staff assistance and seven clicks starts a lockdown.
911By default, CrisisGo calls the school’s chosen emergency contacts. The first to answer presses 1 and is connected to 911, which receives the alert type, school name and address. A fully automatic call exists, but CrisisGo notes that most 911 centers do not allow it.
If Wi-Fi or cell is downKeeps working, per CrisisGo, on its own LoRaWAN network
LocationRoom, within about 9 feet
InstalledLoRaWAN gateways, and Bluetooth beacons for room location.
Training and drillsDrill and training modes. Training offered.
What else respondsDoor locks, sirens, strobes, PA, intercoms, screens, desktops, phones, texts, email, cameras, other systems by API
CostNo published price
BuyingNo published price. Sold through cooperative contracts including TIPS and Sourcewell.
SourcesECHO product page · Direct911 help article · Safety iResponse · Integrations · Open API
Singlewire Software
A notification system that already runs paging, phones and bells in many schools, with panic alerts on the same speakers and screens. On the badge, three presses for a local incident and six for a school-wide emergency.
911An optional K–12 feature, set up with Singlewire. In Singlewire’s words, “standard InformaCast notifications do not reach 911 dispatchers.”
If Wi-Fi or cell is downBadges use Bluetooth and LoRaWAN. Behavior in an outage not stated.
LocationRoom and floor
InstalledLocation beacons and badge charging stations.
Training and drillsNot stated
What else respondsDoor locks, strobes, IP and analog paging, intercoms, screens, desktops, phones, texts, email, other systems by API
CostNo published price. Sold through partners.
BuyingSold through partners. No published price.
SourcesInformaCast for K–12 · 911 alerting · Wearable panic button overview · Access control
NocTel Now
NocTel
Panic buttons that run inside NocTel Desk, the same system that runs the school’s phones, overhead paging and screens. Press and hold; the school sets what each button does in the action editor, including whether each alarm is public or private.
911A press can go to 911 dispatch. NocTel sets up how it’s sent with each local 911 center, since each center accepts alerts differently. The same press calls, texts and emails the people the school chooses, and escalates until one of them takes it.
If Wi-Fi or cell is downButtons use their own 900 MHz radio, not Wi-Fi or cell. The gateway needs a way out.
LocationThe person or place each button is assigned to
InstalledWall panels where the school wants them, and a gateway on site. No device in every room is required.
Training and drillsNot stated
What else respondsDoor locks, sirens, strobes, paging, screens, phones, texts, email, fax, other systems by API
CostHardware bought by the school, plus a monitoring service
BuyingQuoted per school.
SourcesNocTel Now · How a panic button setup is built
Raptor
Raptor Technologies
Two ways in: Badge Alert, a wearable, and the Raptor Alert app on staff phones and computers. Both sit inside Raptor’s emergency management platform with drills and reunification.
911Through RapidSOS, with priority routing for active-assailant alerts.
If Wi-Fi or cell is downKeeps working, per Raptor, on its own LoRa network
LocationBadge: the floor. App: the phone’s location.
InstalledBadges, beacons and gateways, monitored by Raptor.
Training and drillsDrills run in Raptor Drill Manager, part of its emergency management platform.
What else respondsDoor locks, sirens, strobes, PA, intercoms, screens, desktops, phones, texts, email
CostNo published price. Fully managed by Raptor.
BuyingNo published price. Raptor lists BuyBoard, TIPS and other cooperative contracts.
SourcesBadge Alert · Badge Alert brochure · Pricing and purchasing · Emergency management
Rave Panic Button
Motorola Solutions
An app on staff phones with buttons for fire, police, medical, other 911 emergencies and active assailant. A separate staff assist alert reaches people on site without calling 911.
911The phone calls 911. Where the 911 center uses Smart911, the call taker also sees the emergency type, location and floor plans. Motorola describes its wearable as alerting designated responders, not calling 911.
If Wi-Fi or cell is downApp: needs Wi-Fi or cell data. Wearable: LoRaWAN, outage behavior not stated.
LocationApp: the campus. Wearable: room and floor.
InstalledApp: nothing. Wearable: Bluetooth beacons throughout the building.
Training and drillsBuilt-in drill management and a practice mode.
What else respondsAccess control, sirens, lights, screens, cameras, texts, email, other systems by CAP feed
CostNo published price
BuyingNo published price.
SourcesRave Panic Button · Wearable Panic Button · Purdue Fort Wayne customer FAQ · Access control and CAP · Fact sheet · App Store listing